OAD Steering Committee

The OAD Steering Committee represents all undergraduate colleges and support programs at UIC.  The OAD Steering Committee is intended to provide a platform for every college and support program to work together for the betterment of the advising community and to ensure that the community remains committed to professional development. The committee members fully participate in developing and delivering the year’s activities.

Current members of the OAD Steering Committee are:

Nick Ardinger, Campus Housing
Bahar Baniasad, Academic Center for Excellence (ACE)
Paula Benton Pierce, TRIO Program

Eliza Callahan, Honors College

Aly Chevereny, College of Business Administration

Jennifer Del Lago, College of Education

Anya Cruz, LAS Pre-Professional Advising

Clare Delaney, College of Nursing
Florencio Diaz, Department of Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Sciences

Scott Fetters, UIC Global

Patricia Francey, Guaranteed Admissions Transfer

Jessica Justman, UIC Global

Sharon Hayes, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs
Jaime Holland, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs

Elizabeth Houlihan, Office of First Year Initiatives

Jennifer Juarez, Latin American Recruitment and Educational Services (LARES)

Katie Michel, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Patricia Pisman, College of Applied Health Sciences
Elizabeth Salvi, College of Architecture, Design, and the Arts
Elsa Soto, College of Engineering
Melissa Tag, School of Public Health
Khalilah Young, CHANCE Program

Josephine Volpe, Chair, Office for Advising Development