PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT: NACADA Region V First Annual Academic Advising Awards nominations now open until November 1

NACADA Region V has opened the nomination portal for the 1st Annual Region V Academic Advising Awards!

Region V will be recognizing outstanding colleagues in the following areas:

Excellence in Advising – Primary Role
Excellence in Advising – Faculty Advisor
Excellence in Advising – New Advisor
Excellence in Advising – Advising Administrator
Service to Region V Award

Online submissions of nominations and supporting materials will be accepted through November 1, 2015. Awardees will be recognized at the 2016 Regional Conference in Toronto, Ontario (April 6-8, 2016).

In addition, Region V is seeking submissions for Region V Grants and Scholarships as well as Great Lakes Great Leaders program! Again all submissions must be received by November 1, 2015.

Please see the following link for more information and access to the online submission portal: